Tell me the story of beatrix potter?

Helen Beatrix Potter was an English writer, illustrator, natural scientist, and conservationist. She was educated in virtually every science but astronomy (unusal for a Victorian woman), and wrote 30 books, of which the best known are her works for children, such as "The Tale of Peter Rabbit".