What is mercury's orbit?

The planet Mercury has a highly eccentric, egg-shaped orbit that takes the planet as close as 29 million miles (47 million kilometers) and as far as 43 million miles (70 million kilometers) from the Sun with an orbital period of 88 Earth days.