Where should i dispose paint water?

To dispose of paint water, do not pour down the drain. Put 5 inches of cat litter in a 5-gallon bucket. Pour in the paint water. Once it clumps, throw clumps in the trash. Or, wet it outside safe from animals and kids, and let it sun dry, then dispose in trash.