How many hours is 800 to 400?

If you mean 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, you can either do the math by figuring out how far it is from 8:00 to noon or 12:00, then adding in the 4 hours from noon to 4:00. Or, you can just add the hours up on your fingers. Either way, you'll see that it is 8 hours in total.