What is the rarest lego?

The Platinum Avohkii is a bionicle mask given away in a promotion in 2003. There is only one in existence, and since it's made of solid platinum, it's worth a lot. The current (third) owner bought it for $15,000. The first owner got it for free, and it's not known what the second owner paid.