How fast does a missile travel?

Thousands of types of missiles exist for various purposes, they all travel at different speeds. Using modern day electromagnetic power, a missile can be launched at Mach 10 (ten time the speed of sound), this is equivalent to 3430 milliseconds or 7,500 mph.