What is murder in the bayou?

Based on Ethan Brown's 2016 book, this five-part true crime docu-series directed by Matthew Galkin, investigates the unsolved murders of 8 women whose bodies were discovered in drainage canals and on desolate back roads in and around Jennings, Louisiana between 2005 and 2009.