What is a triple south cow in ice skating?

The Salchow jump was named after its inventor, Ulrich Salchow, in 1909. It is accomplished with a takeoff from the back inside edge of one foot and a landing on the back outside edge of the opposite foot. It is usually the first or second jump that skaters learn to double or to triple.