Who is charlie and charlie's angels?

Charlie (John Forsythe) was the leader of a TV detective agency who was only heard on the phone (and never seen) giving the assignment to his “Angel” detectives. The Charlie’s Angels were Sabrina Duncan (Kate Jackson), Jill Monroe (Farrah Fawcett), and Kelly Garrett (Jaclyn Smith).