What's the tallest waterfall in north carolina?

Whitewater Falls is the highest waterfall east of the Rockies, falling 811 feet. The Upper Falls plummets 411 feet and is 60 miles from downtown Asheville in the Nantahala National Forest. It's on the Whitewater River in the Jocassee Gorge area of North Carolina in Jackson County.