What is italian porridge?

Italian Porridge is a cheesy polenta dish.

---

Polenta (/pəˈlɛntə, poʊˈ-/, Italian: [poˈlɛnta]) is a dish of boiled cornmeal that was historically made from other grains. The dish comes from Italy. It may be served as a hot porridge, or it may be allowed to cool and solidify into a loaf that can be baked, fried, or grilled.