Who is patricia guerrero?

Justice Patricia Guerrero was nominated to serve as the next Chief Justice of California by Gov. Gavin Newsom. If elected by voters at the Nov. 8 general election, Justice Guerrero would be the first Latina to serve as California's Chief Justice, with a term beginning Jan. 3, 2023.