How much sunlight does a monstera plant need?

Your Monstera will perform best in bright to medium-bright indirect light. It can tolerate direct morning sun but avoid areas in which it will be exposed to harsh afternoon sun. It can also tolerate low light levels but will exhibit slower leggy growth.