What is the average speed of a rollercoaster?

Coasters like Disney's Space Mountain run at around 27 miles per hour. That is slow for a coaster. The fastest coasters will run at speeds over 100 miles per hour with the fastest, the Formula Rossa, at 141 miles per hour.