What's avatar the last airbender about?

Avatar: The Last Airbender is a story about a young airbender named Aang. Benders can use the different elements (air, water, fire, earth) to do magic with. Aang is different because he is the Avatar and can use all four elements instead of just air, but he must train in order to do this.