What is the ten drum?

From what was once a busy Rende Sugar Refinery, Ten Drum Cultural Village Tainan City, Taiwan was taken over by the Ten Drum Percussion Group in 2005, creating a community where locals and tourists alike can immerse into the rich tradition of drumming.