How long did it take to build the pyramids in egypt?

Egyptian pyramids often took 10 years or more to complete. According to the Greek historian Herodotus, the Great Pyramid at Giza was built in 20 years by 100,000 workers and was meant to be a tomb for Pharaoh Khufu.