Do you put quotation marks around book titles?

The rules for quotation marks around titles vary depending on which style guide you follow. In general, you should italicize the titles of long works, like books, movies, or record albums. Use quotation marks for the titles of shorter pieces of work: poems, articles,book chapters,songs,T.V. episodes

---

If you can italicize the title of a book, that's generally the preferred method of setting it apart from the text around it. In cases where that's not possible, using quotation marks is the next best thing.