How much does a rollercoaster weigh?

According to Coasters 101, each coaster car holds two riders at 100 kg each, for a maximum mass of 735 kg (535 kg car + 2 x 100 kg riders). Therefore, the fully loaded coaster train will have a total mass of 4500 kg (about 10,000 pounds).