What is minecraft one point sixteen?

1.16, the first release of the Nether Update, is an upcoming major update to Java Edition, which will overhaul the Nether. This update was announced at MINECON Live 2019 and includes additions such as blue fire, Nether fungi, and Target Blocks among other things.