What's in easter egg?

The term, Easter egg, has several senses. It can be a chicken egg traditionally given to children as a gift on the holiday of Easter, or egg-shaped candy. Another sense refers to a feature of software that is hidden or too hard to find, like a command, a menu, or a bonus in a game.