How much does a cookiecutter shark weigh?

The Cookie Cutter Shark has also been called the cigar shark. An adult can weigh around 10 pounds in total, and grows up to 2 feet in length. It received its name from the cookie cutter marks it leaves on larger prey with its mouth.