Tell me about the flood in venice?

On November 12, 2019, Venice suffered its worst flooding since 1966. The tide rose to 187cm, submerging over 80% of the city. Ground floor houses were devastated, restaurants and their kitchens destroyed, and ancient monuments irreparably damaged.1