Is there an ontario texas?

Ontario was located in southern Oldham County two miles west of Vega. It was platted in 1908 by T. Carrabine. A hotel, a general store, residences, post office were built. The site suffered, however, from a lack of well water. Since none could be found, water had to be hauled to the town. TSHA