Do red and yellow make green?

No. They combine to make orange.

---

No, mixing yellow and red makes orange. In negative coloring (such as ink and paint), mixing yellow and blue makes green. In positive coloring (with light, such as on your computer monitor), green is a primary color and cannot be made by mixing other colors.