What is a pokemon e. x.?

Pokémon-ex are a variant of Pokémon found in the Pokémon Trading Card Game. The major difference between Pokémon-ex and other types of Pokémon is that when a Pokémon-ex is Knocked Out, two Prize cards are taken, as opposed to the standard one.