What's wheat made out of?

From Healthline.com: Wheat ... comes from a type of grass (Triticum) that is grown in countless varieties worldwide. Bread wheat, or common wheat, is the primary species. Several other closely related species include durum, spelt, emmer, einkorn, and Khorasan wheat.