Is synchronized swimming an olympic sport?

Synchronized swimming, more recently called "artistic swimming", has been part of the Summer Olympics since the 1984 Games.

---

Synchronized swimming is now called artistic swimming and it combines technical perfection, synchronization, choreography, artistry and expressive power. Artistic swimming was in the Tokyo Olympic Games.