What's a charcuterie tray?

A charcuterie tray can consist of various sausages, meats, cheeses, pickles, olives and several types of crackers to go with the items. A good charcuterie tray, should have no open space left on the tray. Charcuterie trays are becoming popular at special gatherings and parties.