How do you calculate piti?

P.I.T.I. is an acronym that helps you remember the different components of a mortgage payment: Principal, Interest, Taxes, and Insurance. To calculate P.I.T.I., combine those elements. The total is what you pay to your lender each month toward the mortgage on your home.

---

Maximum monthly payment (PITI) is calculated by taking the lower of these two calculations: Monthly Income X 28% = monthly PITI. Monthly Income X 36% - Other loan payments = monthly PITI.