Was fred rogers a war hero?

The short answer is no. Fred Rogers, born in 1928, was only 17 at the end of World War 2, too young to enlist in the war effort. After college graduation in 1951 he worked in the new medium of television. Eventually, he was ordained as a Presbyterian minister.