Is wrestling fake?

No, wrestling is not fake. The performers get hurt for real and some wrestlers have even died in the ring, unfortunately. The outcome of a match is predetermined.

---

Professional wrestling is predetermined, with the punches and kicks made to look harmful. However, there is the risk of injuries, like broken bones and concussions.