How do you get the big yoshi?

To see Big Yoshi or Fat Yoshi, many Yoshi Cookies must be fed to a regular Baby Yoshi. Eventually, the Baby Yoshi will grow into the Big Yoshi, whereupon Mario can feed him 10 extra cookies for a Yoshi-Ade item, or 20 extra cookies for a Red Essence item.