When is oscars bedtime?

Sleep can be defined in birds and mammals by eye closure and typical electrical patterns in the neocortex, but fish lack eyelids and a neocortex. Yet this oscar is behaviorally quiescent at night, lying unresponsive on the bottom with its eyes turned downward, and might be said to sleep.