Can i make coffee with espresso?

You can still make a delicious cup of drip or pour-over coffee. Espresso beans and regular coffee beans are the same thing, usually just a darker roast! For espresso, it doesn't matter if you're using Arabica or Robusta beans, but it's recommended that a dark roast be used.