Who sang mister bojangles?

Nitty gritty dirt band , and Sammy Davis jr

---

"Mr. Bojangles" is a song written and originally recorded by American country music artist, Jerry Jeff Walker, for his 1968 album of the same title. It was also performed by The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Bobbie Gentry, Bob Dylan, Neil Diamond, and many, many others.