How fast are lions?

Lions run at a maximum speed of 50.3 miles per hour, or 81 kilometers per hour.

---

Lions can run as fast as 50 mph and leap up to 36 feet. However, because of their lack of stamina, lions can only reach top speeds in short bursts.