Can you use acrylic paint on fabric?

Acrylic paint adheres well to fabric, but it can also stiffen fabric. Use an acrylic paint fabric medium in conjunction with acrylic paint to soften and extend acrylics for fabric projects such as T-shirts, baseball caps or blue jeans.