What are cohen hallelujah?

Leonard Cohen's popular song "Hallelujah" used in Shrek movies. "They say there was a secret chord that David played and it pleased the lord, but you don't really care for music, do ya? It goes like this, the fourth, the fifth, the minor fall, the major lift, the baffled king composing hallelujah."