What has more calories gin or vodka?

A single gram of alcohol contains seven calories, so the higher the alcohol content, the more calories, explains dietician Kelly Pritchett, Ph. ... For instance, a 1.5-ounce shot of an 86-proof whiskey contains 105 calories, while an 80-proof vodka or gin contains 97