How many vertebrae does a gorilla have?

In general, gorilla bones are thicker and the lumbar spine less lordotic compared to humans. While there is the same number of cervical vertebrae, gorillas have one more thoracic vertebra and rib (thirteen), one less lumbar vertebra (four), and one more sacral vertebra than do humans.