What does it mean to enroll?

transitive verb 1: to insert, register, or enter in a list, catalog, or roll. “The school enrolls about 800 pupils” 2: to prepare a final perfect copy of (a bill passed by a legislature) in written or printed form. 3: to roll or wrap up.