Who is haggard the horrible?

This could go one of two ways: cartoons or country music. “Hagar the Horrible” was an ignorant but lovable comic strip Viking, not menacing or horrible at all. Merle HAGGARD was a renegade country artist, criminal and horrible addict. If Hagar and Merle merged they would be Haggard the Horrible.