Who is the last king of switzerland?

The Old Swiss Confederacy was an alliance among the valley communities of the central Alps, governed by nobles and patricians of various cantons without a king. The victory against the Swabian League of Emperor Maximilian I in 1499 amounted to de facto independence within the Holy Roman Empire.