How do you get crowns in fortnite?

Victory Crowns in Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 1 are given to players when they win a game regardless of whether they play in Solos, Duos, Trios, or Squads. A looper gets rewarded with a Victory Crown if they win a game in Solos, while all members of a winning team get the Crown in other modes.