What is uncle tom's cabin book about?

Uncle Tom's Cabin, or Life Among the Lowly, is an anti-slavery novel by American author Harriet Beecher Stowe. Published in two volumes in 1852, the novel focuses on the character of Uncle Tom, a long-suffering black slave and a cast of surrounding characters.