How long did the roman civilization last?

The Roman civilization lasted about 1,000 years, from 8th century BC to 4th century AD, or from 753 BC to 476 AD. It encompasses the founding of the city of Rome and the Roman Kingdom (753–509 BC), Roman Republic (509–27 BC) and Roman Empire (27 BC–476 AD) until the fall of the western empire.