How do you get the key card in hello neighbor?

The keycard is in the neighbors freezer but it’s frozen, so go to the counter and pick up the tea kettle. Place the tea kettle into the sink and then the water on. Pick up the full kettle and place it on the stove until red hot. Take the kettle to the freezer and pour the hot water on the card.