What is the speed of supersonic?

Supersonic travel is a rate of travel of an object that exceeds the speed of sound (Mach 1). For objects traveling in dry air of a temperature of 20 °C (68 °F) at sea level, this speed is approximately 768 mph; 667.1 kn; or 1,236 kph.