How to fry a egg?

For best results use a cast iron skillet. Put it on medium heat and put enough lard in the pan to have about a quarter inch depth. Once hot, crack an egg into the skillet. Flick some of the hot grease onto while cooking. Remove egg when it’s to the consistency you desire.